Able Defense staff are Kentucky DOCJT certified Carrying Concealed Deadly Weapons instructors and NRA Range Safety Officers
Through proper training you will not only be able to practice your second amendment rights, you will be able to protect them!
Able Defense offers Basic and Advanced classes in defensive firearms training that are designed for shooters of all skill levels and backgrounds.
$75 PER APPLICANT
$125 PER APPLICANT
$20 PER PERSON
ABLE DEFENSE STAFF CAN BUILD AND/OR INSTALL VARRIOUS DEVICES AS WELL AS MAKE MODIFICATIONS TO CERTAIN WEAPON SYSTEMS. EMAIL KEITH AT firstname.lastname@example.org WITH QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS SERVICE.
REGISTER NOW FOR THE :
TO BE ANNOUNCED
09:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
5001 HARRODSBURG ROAD
NICHOLASVILLE, KY 40356
440 E. BRANNON ROAD
NICHOLASVILLE KY 40356
An informational email will be sent upon class registration confirmation.
SCHEDULED CLASS DATES:
APRIL 15, 2023
The previous class was postponed due to the March 3rd weather issues .
REGISTER TODAY FOR THE TBA
Scroll down to the PayPal box below to reserve your spot! Please remember that your spot in class is not held until you have paid the $25 deposit.
Upon deposit confirmation, an email will be sent with class details and all relevant information.
In the event that you can not attend the class as intended, the $25 deposit will be applied to a future class. Class fee is $75 total. Pay remaining balance in class.
You are NOT eligible if you:
-are NOT a Resident of the Commonwealth of Kentucky
-are NOT 21 years of age by the class date
-HAVE BEEN committed to a state or federal facility for controlled substances violations; or have been convicted of a controlled substance offense within the last 3 years
-HAVE BEEN convicted of 2 DUI's in the last 3 years or have been committed to a treatment facility for alcohol abuse in the last 3 years
-OWE back child support which cumulative total equals one year in arrears
-ARE subject to a warrant or other proceedings regarding paternity suits
-HAVE BEEN convicted of assault in the 4th degree or terroristic threatening in the 3rd degree within the past 3 years
-DO NOT complete the mandatory firearms safety course (included in the CCDW class)
-A POSITIVE ATTITUDE!
-50 rounds of ammunition in the original manufacturers packaging
-unloaded pistol in a case
-weapon owners manual (if you have it)
-holster (if you own one
-A POSITIVE ATTITUDE!
-Remaining Fee Balance
Drink, Snacks or Food if desired.
THE CLASS ROOM AND RANGE WILL BE FOLLOWING ALL STATE MANDATED COVID-19 GUIDELINES. PLEASE BRING TO CLASS ALL PERSONAL PROTECTIVE EQUIPMENT TO MEET OR EXCEED THE REQUIREMENTS DEFINED BY THE GOVERNORS OFFICE.
Q) WHY IS THE CCDW CLASS SO LONG?
A) The DOCJT CCDW Class is required to be 6 Hours Minimum and 8 Hours Maximum by Law.
Q) HAVE TO OWN A PISTOL TO TAKE THE CLASS?
A) It is not a requirement to own a firearm to take the class. We have several from which to use.
Q) WHY TAKE THE CCDW CLASS IF THE NEW KY LAW (KRS) ALLOWS CARRYING WITHOUT ONE?
A) 1) It is best to know the Law, which is covered thoroughly in the class. 2) Anyone interested in carrying while traveling to other states the KY CCDW Permit allows it to be done legally. 3) Firearms purchases are streamlined due to a valid CCDW and background check.
Q) I'M NOT AN EXPERIENCED SHOOTER ?
A) We will teach everyone in class everything one needs to know to shoot safely to pass the range qualification.
Refuse to be a victim!
David Tanksley 859-797-5397 email@example.com Keith Tanksley 859-621-2582 firstname.lastname@example.org
All of our classes require a $25.00 non-refundable deposit per student. If you can't make the class date that you signed up for the deposit is transferable to another class date. Thank you!